Author Michael Coorlim's Website

Galvanic Century

Galvanic Century is set in an alternate steampunk world where the reign of Queen Victoria has extended well into the early 20th century. As the world edges inexorably towards a World War that few can even begin to anticipate, brave men and women must contend with airship pirates, clockwork assassins, galvanic monsters, and anarchist madmen.

The first novel in the series, Bartleby and James, tells the story of Alton Bartleby and James Wainwright, a socialite savant and a socially awkward engineer, as they begin their careers as consulting detectives in London. It is available free, if you’d like to check the series out.

If you enjoy their first cases, you can continue the series with Chronicles of a Gentlewoman, March of the Cogsmen, and Dreams of the Damned, short novels, individually for $3.99 each.

Alternatively you can pick up the Steampunk Omnibus, containing all four novels for just $7.99 – a significant discount over what you’d pay buying them individually. I strongly recommend that option.

Ghosts of Shaolin, the fifth novel, will be out in November, 2014.

Steampunk Omnibus
$20 paperback (450pp)
Audiobook coming soon
Dreams of the Damned
$3.99 ebook
$12.99 paperback (200pp)
Audiobook coming soon
Ghosts of Shaolin
Ghosts of Shaolin
Coming 2014