Midwestern Requiem

Creeping darkness in America’s heartland.

Midwestern Requiem is a horror serial set in the mythic Midwest of Southern Illinois’s Little Egypt, suburban sprawl trapped between the crumbling outlet malls and the endless fields of corn bisected by lost highways to nowhere. Kitchen witches and small-town teachers stand against eternal winters and the lies we tell ourselves under a land-locked moon.

Release Schedule

New chapters are released weekly. 5-8 chapters makes an episode, 8-10 chapters makes a season. Seasons will be released as ebooks, paperbacks, and in hardcover if there’s demand for it.

This story will also appear on Royal Road.

Support Midwestern Requiem

If you enjoy the story and want to show your appreciation for it, consider supporting the author’s patreon. Among other benefits, patrons get early access to new episodes.

Season 1


Penumbra 2017

During the solar eclipse a young girl goes missing from a school trip while everyone’s eyes are on the totality. The police, her parents, and her friends are at a loss to find out where’s she’s gone or even to explain her disappearance… but where the ways of the modern world fail, the traditions of old may yet hold hope, but magic always holds its price.

Episode 1 – Ch1Ch2Ch3Ch4Ch5